Student Leadership


Student Leadership at Caulfield Junior College




Student Leadership provides an opportunity for students to actively participate in the decision-making processes at Caulfield Junior College. Students are encouraged to take on leadership roles to increase their own leadership skills and to act as effective role models for the student body.

All 5/6 students have an authentic leadership role. The year 5/6 teachers worked with students during 1st term to ensure all students are part of a leadership group and that the group is more than words on a page.  Leadership teams meet weekly to develop projects that can be actioned, for example improving the vegetable garden. The year 5/6 Student Leadership Program is something for students in P-4 to aspire and look forward to as they transition through the school. 

Aims To provide learning experiences that promotes student leaders.

•To capitalise on existing leadership qualities in students.

•To develop responsibility, self-esteem and resilience.

•To promote social justice awareness.

•To assist in the development of effective citizenship

•To ensure that student leaders are positive role models for other students

•To provide opportunities for students to play a significant and effective role in the decision-making processes of the school.


•The nomination of student leaders will occur according to the agreed election process flowchart

•Nominated student leaders will take on specific responsibilities as set out in student leader election process

•Student leaders will be available for further duties as requested by the Principal, Assistant Principal and Team Leader

•A staff mentor will be nominated annually

•Requests from other staff regarding student leader responsibilities will be referred to the Team Leader

•Student Leadership meetings will occur twice a term

•Informal meetings will occur as requested by individuals

•Instruction in Student Leadership will occur through formal and informal contacts

•A Student Representative Council will be constituted annually

•A staff member will be nominated annually to lead and support the SRC

Involvement with state-wide leadership programs will be sought








School Captains

Hatta Kalamwidhi

Amber Kopf-Lordan


Vice School Captains

Jethro Stein-Fooks

Sylvie Howard


Administration Officers

Tyler Wisdom

Alex Lantrin

Raphael Sela



Malia Decourt

Elizabeth Waters


French Liaison

Chloe Dickens

Nathan De Blanpre


SRC leaders

Tomer Meltzer

Kian Banfield


Prep Liaisons

Africa Matusik

Mathilde Delord


Multimedia Leaders

Archie Halliwell

Quentin March

Camille Demathieu

Celia Steguweit



Ben Sayag (Capt)

Leon Treguer (VC)



Finn Thomas (Capt)

Lucille Husser (VC)



Michael Rozen (Capt)

Mira Ivanov-kegly (VC)



Alex Jacquot (Capt)

Alice Francou (VC)